• Connect with Me

    Follow Me @ Twitter
    My Facebook Profile
    My Orkut Profile
    My FriendFeed Profile
  • Archives


  • My blog is worth $2,258.16.
    How much is your blog worth?

  • My Creation

  • Creative Commons License

Software Requirements Specification (SRS) Template

Hello Everyone,

Few days back, my professor assigned a project to our group. And also requested us to submit SRS of our project. Though we all had heard about it but didn’t know that how to draft one. Finally we started googling and within a few moments landed on to SachinKRaj’s Blog, it has a nicely written article which includes a sample SRS template as well as all necessary guidelines required to draft a nice SRS,  link

Really I personally thank SachinKRaj for writing this article which acted as a savior for our project!

Some helpful links:

9 Responses

  1. this is a fantastic one. I have struggled way too many times because an SRS has been badly written/not updated. I am a technical writer btw, and am heavily dependant on SRS to get material for the documentation.

  2. i need srs on online project management

  3. […] SRS template should be:a) Correctb) Unambiguousc) Completed) Consistente) Ranked for importance and/or […]

  4. […] SRS template should be:a) Correctb) Unambiguousc) Completed) Consistente) Ranked for importance and/or […]

  5. […] Requirements Specification(SRS template) is basically an organization’s understanding (in writing) of a customer or potential […]

  6. I have to write SRS for real estate website.Can u send me that?

  7. I have to write SRS for college accounting system. Can u pls help me?

  8. I have to write SRS for real estate website.Can u send me that?

Leave a comment